Hello there, young wizards!

Since I last posted about my progress playing Wizard101, I’ve actually progressed quite a lot. My most advanced Wizard, a Life wiz named Rebecca Dreamhunter, is now level 97 and questing in the first part of Khrysalis! Moreover, she’s finished all her side quests up to the beginning of Avalon, with only one exception: the Marleybone Warehouse dungeon, which I am NEVER going back into. It’s not worth the trouble, in my opinion.

So anyway… At this point, I’ve got a total of 20 characters over 6 accounts. Of course, only two of those accounts currently have a paid membership, though. I’ve recently started a Khrysalis series on YouTube, starting with Xibalba (the finale to Azteca), and so far, I’ve gotten all the way to Pepper Grass Nook in the Last Wood. I’ll keep recording as long as people keep watching. 🙂 It’s a lot of fun! Meanwhile, my Balance wizard, Madison Bright, is level 25 and quested past the Ironworks in Marleybone not too long ago. Here’s a link to that playlist.

Also, I’ve been working hard on my newest fanfiction, Morganthe’s Apprentice, which is about Rebecca Dreamhunter and her adventures in Khrysalis. I should note, however, that her “fanfictional” journey there is very different (AU) from the canon, in-game story for Khrysalis. I hope that if you decide to read it, you enjoy it as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it so far. Here’s a link to the story on FFN. Feel free to leave a review there to let me know what you think of it! 🙂 Anonymous (a.k.a. “guest”) reviews are welcome.

I tried to start a Wizard101 website, but that didn’t work out too well. Ah, well. Never mind. The above links will do for the time being, hehe…

Would you like to comment on this post?

