I’m going to try something new, starting today… I’m going to try writing at least 100 words every day. Comment on this post if you have any ideas of what I should post about.

Today, I think I’ll post about Pirate101, KingsIsle’s newest game, and a sister game to Wizard101, which has evolved a lot since I last blogged about it.

To start…
In Pirate101, you start off as a orphaned young pirate in the brig of a military (aka Armada) ship. Captain Boochbeard and Mr. Gandry, both pirates themselves, rescue you and set you on the road to becoming a captain of your own Spiral-renowned pirate ship, with a fortune any pirate would fight for.

Once you’re off the Armada ship and done with the in-game tutorial, Boochbeard directs you toward Capt. Avery, who then sends you on a number of fun quests, each more challenging than the last. At first, you rise in rank quickly, but as with Wizard101, the higher your level, the harder it is to level up further. My character is a level 17 privateer. I’m really glad I chose privateer, because as far as I’ve seen, it’s the only class in the game whose members have the ability to heal themselves and others. I’m a Life wizard deep down, so I love having that lovely little perk.

Well, that’s all of that for today. Thanks for reading, and don’t forget to suggest a topic in the comments below! Open-mouthed smile

Would you like to comment on this post?

